Charred Oaks Inn perfect home-away-from-home for visiting Lexington KY

Plan Your Getaway!

Charred Oaks Inn, a Lexington, Kentucky bed and breakfast, situated in Versailles (pronounced ver-SALES), Kentucky is conveniently located, easy to get to and just minutes from Interstates 64 and 75, the Bluegrass Parkway, Keeneland, the Kentucky Horse Park, and Kentucky cities of Lexington, Frankfort, Midway, Georgetown, Lawrenceburg and Harrodsburg just to name a few.

Top Lexington Kentucky Activities & Attractions

 

Equine Related

Keeneland Race Course 4201 Versailles Road 40501 (7 miles) (10 mins)  www.keeneland.com

Kentucky Horse Park 4089 Iron Works Pike 40511 (19 miles) (28 mins)   www.kyhorsepark.com

 Red Mile Harness Track 1200 Red Mile Road 40504 (12 miles) (20 mins) www.theredmile.com

Church hill Downs 700 Central Avenue 40208 (65 miles) (60 mins)    www.churchilldowns.com

Horse Farm Tours 1801 Newtown Pike 40511 (16 miles) (23 mins)   www.horsefarmtours.com

Bluegrass Tours 1801 Newtown Pike 40511 (16 mile) (23 mins)   www.bluegrasstours.com

Le Cheval Ltd. 711 Red Mile Road 40504 (11 miles) (18 mins)   www.ridingresource.com

Lane's End (seasonal)1500 Midway Road 40383 (3 miles) (5 mins)   www.lanesend.com

Old Friends 1841 Paynes Depot Road 40324 (18 miles) (25 mins)   www.oldfriendsequine.org

Whisper Woods Riding Stable 265 Wright Lane 40324 (27 miles) (38 mins) www.whisperingwoodstrails.com

 

Historic Sites

Henry Clay's Ashland 120 Sycamore Road 40502 (14 miles) (26 mins)  www.henryclay.com

Hunt Morgan House 210 North Mill Street40502 (13 miles) (23 mins)  www.bluegrasstrust.org

Mary Todd Lincoln House 578 West Main Street 40507 (12 miles) (24 mins)  www.mtlhouse.org

Shaker Village at Pleasant Hill 3501 Lexington Road 40383 (22.6 miles) (34 mins)  www.shakervillage.org

 

Museums

Headley-Whitney Museum 4435 Old Frankfort Pike 40510 (9.3 miles) (14 mins)  www.headley-whitney.org

Bluegrass Railroad Museum 175 Beasley Road 40383 (2.3 miles) (5 mins)  www.bgrm.org

 

Education

Midway College 512 East Stephens Street 40347 (8  miles) (13 mins)  www.midway.edu

Georgetown College 400 East College Street 40324 (18 miles) (25 mins) www.georgetowncollege.edu

Transylvania University 300 North Broadway 40508 (13 miles) (23 mins) www.transy.edu

University of Kentucky 410 Administrative Drive 40508 (13 miles) (23 mins) www.uky.edu

 

Farm To Table

Equus Run Vineyards 1280 Moores Mill Road 40347 (11.7 miles) (20 mins) www.equusrunvineyards.com

Boyd Orchards1396 Pinckard Pike 40383 (5 miles) (8 mins) www.boydorchards.com

Weisenberger Grist Mill 2545 Weisenberger Mill Road 40347 (8.8 miles) (15 mins) www.weisenberger.com

Rebecca Ruth Candy (factory) 112 East 2nd Street 40601 (15 miles) (23 mins) www.rebeccaruth.com

 

Antiques

Irish Acres Gallery 4205 Fords Mill Road 40383 (12 miles) (20 mins) www.irishacresgallery.com

 

Gardens & Nature Preserves

Buckley Wildlife Sanctuary 1305 Germany Road 40601 (11 miles) (20 mins) www.kentuckytourism.com

 

The Other Horse Power

Toyota Manufacturing 1001 Cherry Blossom Way 40324 (24 miles) (34 mins) www.toyotageorgetown.com

 

Events

Horsey Hundred 400 East College Street 40324 (18 miles) (25 mins) www.horseyhundred.com

 

Distillerys

Woodford Reserve Distillery 7855 McCracken Pike 40383 (8.3 miles) (13 mins) www.woodfordreserve.com

Wild Turkey 1417 Versailles Road 40342 (8.2 miles) (12 min)  www.wildturkey.com

Four Roses 1224 Bonds Mill Road 40342 (13 miles) (16 mins) www.fourrosesbourbon.com

Kentucky Ale 401 Cross Street 40601 (12 miles) (19 mins) www.kentuckyale.com

Town Branch Bourbon 401 Cross Street 40601 (12 miles) (19 mins) www.lyonsspirits.com

Buffalo Trace 113 Great Buffalo Trace 40601 (15 miles) (24 mins) www.buffalotracedistillery.com

Gentleman Distillery (Paris) (31 miles) (42 mins) www.gentlemandistillery.com

Heaven Hill 1311 Gilkey Run Road 40004 (64 miles) (60 mins) www.bourbonheritagecenter.com

Jim Beam 526 Happy Hollow Road 40110 (64 miles) (60 mins) www.jimbeam.com

 

Specialty Shops

Poor Richard's Books (indep) 233 Broadway 40601 (15 miles) (23 mins) www.poorrichardsbooksky.com

 

Restaurants

Portofino Italian Restaurant 249 East Main Street 40507 (13 miles) (29 mins) www.portofinolexington.com

Dudley's Restaurant 259 West Short Street 40507 (13 miles) (29 mins) www.dudleysrestaurant.com

Holly Hill Inn Fine Dining 426 North Winter Street 40347 (8.5 miles) (14 mins) www.hollyhillinn.com

Wallace Station Deli & Bakery 3854 Old Frankfort Pike 40383 (6 miles) (10 mins) www.wallacestation.com

The Glitz 4205 Fords Mill Road 40383 (12 miles) (21 mins) www.irishacresgallery.com

 

© 2015 Charred Oaks Inn  Proudly created with Wix.com

 

Charred Oaks Inn

341 Lexington Street

Versailles, KY  40383

Innkeeper@charredoaksinn.com

 

Call us now to book:

1-513-739-6156
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon